Landcare Awards now open

It's time to nominate a group or someone you know that's been doing great work to protect the environment.

There are nine awards categories to choose from, to fit any kind of Landcare project or local hero, and all winners will be finalists in the 2016 National Landcare Awards.

Award categories:
• Australian Government Individual Landcarer
• Australian Government Landcare Facilitator or Coordinator
• Australian Government Innovation in Sustainable Farm Practices
• Australian Government Partnerships with Landcare
• Coastcare Award
• Junior Landcare Team
• Young Landcare Leader
• Indigenous Land Management
• Landcare Community Group

Entries close 31 May

To find out more or to nominate visit