2015 WA Landcare Awards finalists annnounced

2015 Landcare Awards

Congratulations to the finalists in the 2015 WA Landcare Awards. 

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner on Tuesday, 22 September 2015, at the Mandurah Convention and Exhibition Centre, in conjunction with the State NRM Conference.

Category finalists are:

Australian Government Individual Landcarer Award Finalists
Sheina Murphy
Rhonda Williams

Australian Government Partnerships with Landcare Award Finalists
Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council
Peel-Harvey Catchment Council
South East Regional Centre for Urban Landcare

Australian Government Innovation in Sustainable Farm Practices Award Finalists
Mingenew Irwin Group
Southampton Homestead

Australian Government Landcare Facilitator or Coordinator Award Finalists
Thelma Crook
Jill Richardson
John Szymanski

Coastcare Award Finalists
Friends of North Ocean Reef-Iluka Foreshore
West Coastcare Inc

Fairfax Media Community Group Award Finalists
Blackwood Basin Group
Moore Catchment Council

Indigenous Land Corporation Indigenous Land Management Award Finalists
Albany Heritage Reference Group Aboriginal Corporation
Woolkabunning Kiaka Inc

Junior Landcare Team Award Finalists
Esperance Senior High School Bush Rangers Cadets
Newton Moore Senior High School

Manpower Young Landcare Leader Award Finalist
Ella Maesepp

For more information on the 2015 Landcare Awards, visit

For more information on the 2015 State NRM Conference and to book for the award gala dinner visit