2017 State & Territory Landcare Awards are open

If you are involved in protecting or improving your local environment, farm, coastline, bushland, wetland, waterway, school, region, catchment or backyard, there is a category in this year's awards for you.

Anyone involved in projects that care for our land or water is welcome to apply. Landcare is a grassroots movement of individuals and groups focusing on managing the environment in their local area. Within the Landcare Awards, the term 'Landcare' refers to all groups, individuals, organisations and activities that care for the land.

 2017 WA Landcare Awards


There are nine national categories:

  • Australian Government Individual Landcarer Award
  • Australian Government Partnerships for Landcare Award
  • Australian Government Excellence in Sustainable Farm Practices Award
  • Australian Government Innovation in Agriculture Land Management Award
  • Coastcare Award
  • Landcare Community Group
  • Junior Landcare Team Award
  • Indigenous Land Management Award
  • Young Landcare Leader Award

The winners of the nine 2017 WA Landcare Awards categories will represent Western Australia at the 2018 National Landcare Awards.

Key Dates

Nominations open:    Tuesday, 9 May 2017
Nominations Close:   extended to Monday 10 July 2017

Winners of the 2017 WA Landcare Awards will be announced on Wednesday, 30 August 2017, at a gala dinner as part of the State NRM and Coastal Conference 2017 in Perth.

Click here to find out more and apply.