Ministers & government departments

The Western Australian (WA) Government is committed to natural resource management (NRM), spending several hundred million each year on related activities through its agencies.

Seven government agencies are involved in natural resource management . Their NRM activities are coordinated by the Council of Natural Resource Agencies Chief Executives (CONRACE). The Department of Local Government, Department of Regional Development and Environment Protection Authority also have interests in NRM.

Ministers that have input into NRM and their government departments are listed below.

For information on individual ministers visit Department of Premier and Cabinet.

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Regional Development

Honourable Alannah MacTiernan MLC

Minister for Fisheries; Water; Forestry

Honourable Dave Kelly MLA

Minister for Environment

Honourable Stephen Dawson MLC

Minister for Planning; Lands

Honourable Rita Saffioti MLA

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Honourable Ben Wyatt MLA

Minister for Local Government

Honourable David Templeman MLA